CZ/SK verze

PKP's General Assembly Replaces Company's Management and Supervisory Board

PKP's General Assembly Replaces Company's Management and Supervisory Board
photo: PKP Cargo / Public domain/PKP Cargo
09 / 04 / 2024

At the initiative of the Polish government and the Ministry of State Property, the General Meeting dismissed the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Krzysztof Mamiński, and all the members of the Board of Directors—Andrzej Olszewski, Krzysztof Golubiewski, Rafał Zgorzelski, and Ireneusz Maślany.

The management is narrower. It consists of the Chairman of the Board of Directors and three other members. Alan Beroud became the new Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO. He has worked for many years in the energy and railway sectors. Most recently, he was a director of SKM (Warsaw's urban railway Szybka Kolej Miejska). He revitalized the SKM technically and financially, securing investments in 21 new trains worth EUR 26.4 million. He modernized the use of traction power and staff training. At Rafako, a major energy company, he was responsible for the construction of an LNG terminal, gas storage facilities in Wierzchowice, and oil and gas production projects in Lubiatów for the state-owned Gaz-System. He graduated from the University of Warsaw and studied energy at the Silesian Technical University. He holds a Ph.D. from the Institute of Security and Informatics in Krakow IKEN and an EMBA in Energy Engineering from George Washington University.

The AGM appointed Andrzej Bułczyński as the next member of the Board of Directors, who will be in charge of infrastructure, Paweł Lisiewicz, who was in charge of finance and investments in state-owned companies, and Dariusz Grajda, with experience in managing regional railways in Polish voivodships.

Andrzej Kensbok, who has experience in restructuring multinational corporations and in the Polish state-owned company KGHM Polska Miedź S.A., was appointed chairman of the supervisory board. The other members of the Supervisory Board are Filip Ostrowski, a lawyer with experience in managing state-owned shares; Maciej Baranowski, a doctor of economic sciences with experience working in supervisory boards of state-owned companies in Poland; Mirosław Chaberek, a member of the scientific board of the Polish Railway Authority (UTK); Leszek Miętek, professor of economic sciences, transport and logistics, an experienced train driver and long-time railway union leader; Tomasz Buczyński, director of the Railways Department of the Ministry of Infrastructure and member of the Minister's Expert Council for Investment in Railways; trade unionist Jan Przywoźny, member of the Social Dialogue Council of the President of the Republic of Poland; and Barbara Miszczuk, a lawyer with many years of railway union experience.